On Clarisights, Teams are used to streamline access of different data groups to sets of users. A team is essentially the intersection of members who are a part of it, and the data groups that have been assigned to it. You can assign one or more data groups to a team; and add one or more members to it - effectively, the members have access to the data in the data groups that have been assigned.

Note that there is no hierarchy in teams - all members are equal. Members cannot invite other members into their team, leave teams or join other teams. Only Admins and User Managers have the ability to make these changes.

Creating a Team

1. Click on the gear icon at the bottom left of your dashboard, and choose "Preferences".

2. In the Preferences page, navigate to "Teams" and click on "Create a Team".

3. Enter a name for the team, and a description. 

4. In the next steps, you can add existing users into the team; followed by assigning existing data groups to the team.

That's it! The team is created.

Editing a team

1. Navigate to the teams section on the preferences page (as described above).

2. Search for the team you want to edit, and choose 'Edit Team' from the list of options next to it.

3. You can now change the name or description of the team.

Changing members in a team

1. Navigate to the teams section on the preferences page (as described above).

2. Search for the team you want to edit, and choose 'Add/Remove Members' from the list of options next to it.

3. You can now remove existing members from the team, and also add new ones to it. Note that you cannot invite new users to the platform from here. Also, you can search for members to add using their names, not their email addresses.

Adding data groups to a team

1. Navigate to the teams section on the preferences page (as described above).

2. Search for the team you want to edit, and choose 'Add Data Groups' from the list of options next to it.

3. You can now unassign data groups from the team, and also assign new ones to it. Note that all members in the team will have the combined access of all these data groups.

You can also delete a team by choosing that option from the list of options, and confirming.

Did this answer your question?