Live Reports

Click on the “Share” button in the report navigation bar. In the window that opens, choose “Share Live Report” if you want the invitee to have the access until you revoke it. After entering the email ID of an invitee, select either “View only” or “edit”, depending on the extent of access you wish to give. By default, “View” is already chosen which can be changed by clicking on it and selecting “edit.” 

The “Share within company” can be enabled if you wish to share it with all other users in your company. The report will then become accessible through the “Shared Reports” sections in report navigation menu. 

Shareable Links

Shareable links are useful to share view-only access to reports without needing the viewer to go through the hassles of logging into the Clarisights platform. Follow these steps to generate a shareable link for your report. 

Click on the “Share” button in the report navigation bar. In the window that opens, choose “Share Snapshot". Enter an optional name for your snapshot, and click on the "Generate Link" button. The link is generated, and you can choose to copy it to your clipboard, open it or send it in an email.

Please note that this option makes the shared report static, i.e., no changes made after generating the link would reflect in the report accessed through the link. The data will continue to be updated though.

After you've generated shareable links to a report, you can click on "Manage Previous Links" to copy, email or open existing links. You can also choose to delete past links, post which the report will no longer be accessible through that link.

Happy sharing!

Did this answer your question?