Skip to content
Clarisights Knowledge Center home
InboxAsk a human

How to share a report with a team?

You can share a report with a whole team in one click. The advantage over sharing with individual users: anyone added to the team later gets access to the report automatically, while a report shared individually has to be shared again with every new user.

Teams can be based on marketing domains (SEA, Paid Social, Brand) or on geos. Sharing a report with the team makes sure every member of the team has access to it.

Share a report with a team

To get started, click the Share Report icon next to the report name.

Share Report icon in the report header

The Share Report window opens. Click the Enter team/user name box to see the list of users, followed by the list of Teams (Americas and EMEA in the image below).

Share Report window with the user list followed by the Teams list

You can search for the team and see the number of users who are part of it. Hover over the number to see the list of team members.

Searching for a team in the Share Report window

Report permissions

A report can be shared with individual users in any role: Creator, Editor, Explorer or Viewer. A Team can only be given the Explorer or Viewer role, because it is not good practice to have a lot of users editing the same report.

Difference between Explorer and Viewer

Explorer

If you are an explorer, you:

  • can invite new collaborators and assign them to explorer or viewer roles

  • can temporarily edit widgets by adding metrics/dimensions/filters (changes will not be saved when you exit the report)

  • can generate snapshots of the report

  • cannot edit the report settings

Viewer

If you are a viewer, you:

  • cannot invite new collaborators to the report

  • cannot make any changes to the report except for the date filter

  • can download widgets as CSV

  • cannot generate snapshots or schedule email updates

Note: report permissions are set per report, so a user can be the Editor of one report and an Explorer in another. They are separate from the user roles you choose when inviting a user to your Clarisights workspace.

To share view-only, real-time reports through a link, see Sharing a Snapshot of a report.